Life at Warp Speed

life, faith, food, parenting, homeschooling and just about anything else that is on my mind

Guess How Much I Love You App – free for a limited time! July 19, 2013

Filed under: Apps,Kids — lifeatwarpspeed @ 6:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

Gone free again today!

Life at Warp Speed

Guess How Much I Love You – Interactive Episodes for iPad on the iTunes App Store.

Our family loves the classic Guess How Much I Love You story by Sam McBratney. This is a lovely story about the love between a father and his son. I love the playfulness of the story, and the fact that it is about a father. For some reason, children’s stories seem to often feature only the mother and children with the father frequently missing. Anyways, I can easily recite this from memory due to the many, many readings to my son. I always decided to have M’s aunt record this story in the Hallmark recordable book so that he could listen to her read the story. (This is a wonderful way of keeping far away loved ones near and present for young children). Even though you can do this easily with many e-books…

View original post 142 more words

 

Leave a Reply

