Life at Warp Speed

life, faith, food, parenting, homeschooling and just about anything else that is on my mind

Guess How Much I Love You App – free for a limited time! April 17, 2013

Filed under: Apps,Kid's TV,Kids — lifeatwarpspeed @ 9:59 am
Tags: , , ,

Guess How Much I Love You – Interactive Episodes for iPad on the iTunes App Store.

Our family loves the classic Guess How Much I Love You story by Sam McBratney. This is a lovely story about the love between a father and his son. I love the playfulness of the story, and the fact that it is about a father. For some reason, children’s stories seem to often feature only the mother and children with the father frequently missing. Anyways, I can easily recite this from memory due to the many, many readings to my son. I always decided to have M’s aunt record this story in the Hallmark recordable book so that he could listen to her read the story. (This is a wonderful way of keeping far away loved ones near and present for young children). Even though you can do this easily with many e-books, there is something quite wonderful and tactile about physical books. You may have noticed I don’t post that frequently about e-books even though there are deals all the time. I only post about the ones I really think are interesting and exceptionally good, but I am in the firm camp of not using the iPad for reading books because I think reading is best when you can physically touch paper and allow your imagination come alive with the storytelling.

Anyways, you might not be aware that Disney developed a television program based on this book. Today’s app deal is normally $2.99 and includes 2 interactive episodes of the television show with games and puzzles to play. This might be fun for your LO if they are are fond of Little Nutbrown Hare like mine was.

Recommended for ages 3 to 5

L@WS

 

One Response to “Guess How Much I Love You App – free for a limited time!”

  1. Reblogged this on Life at Warp Speed and commented:

    Gone free again today!

    Like


Leave a Reply

