Life at Warp Speed

life, faith, food, parenting, homeschooling and just about anything else that is on my mind

June 9, 2012

Filed under: General — lifeatwarpspeed @ 2:31 pm

I am resharing this blog today as I mark by 40th birthday and mark tomorrow as the one year anniversary of my mom’s passing. Click on Faith and God Musings to read my other posts about this time.

Life at Warp Speed

I thought I would share with you the eulogy I gave for my mom who died at 64 after a 5 year battle with lung cancer. Who I am today is largely due to who she was and how she lived her life. I want to share this also as an encouragement to those of you who have faithfully prayed for your own loved ones. I can testify to God’s unfailing love and faithfulness through this entire journey. Take heart and be encouraged, God works especially when we can not see that anything is happening.

L@WS

Over the past couple of years and especially over the last few months, I was able to have a number of wonderful conversations with my mom. One day, we were talking about what she would like for her funeral service, and whether or not she wanted to have someone to share about her life…

View original post 2,598 more words

 

Leave a Reply

